Do You Hunger For
Acceptance, Peace & Wholeness?

Welcome To First Evangelical Lutheran Church!

We invite you to join us for worship, fellowship and celebration. There is a place for you here, no matter what.

Upcoming Events – All Are Welcome!

Sun, Dec 10 - Congregational Meeting, 11:15 am
Tue, Dec 12 - Circle Meeting, 6:30 pm
Tue, Dec 12 - Council Meeting, 7:00 pm. Conference Room
Sat, Dec 16 - Shut-In Christmas Bags Assembly, 9:00 am
Mon, Dec 18 - TLC Pre-School Holiday Show, 6:00 pm, Nave
Tue, Dec 19 - TLC Pre-K Holiday Show, 6:00 pm, Nave
Sun, Dec 24 - Christmas Eve Prelude & Service 6:30 pm
Mon, Dec 25 - Christmas Day, Office Closed
Mon-Fri, Dec 25-29 - TLC Closed, Holiday Week
Mon, Jan 8 - Circle Yearly Planning Meeting, 6:30 pm
Tue, Jan 16 - Council Meeting, 6:30 pm, Conference Room
Sat, Jan 27 - Love Feast, 9:00 am, Simpson Temple
Tue, Feb 6 - Easter Egg Making, 9: 00 am, Social Hall Kitchen
Thur, Feb 8 - Easter Egg Making, 9:00 am, Social Hall Kitchen
Tue, Feb 13 - Easter Egg Making, 9:00 am, Social Hall Kitchen
Sat, Feb 17 - First Lenten Breakfast, 9:00 am, Chapel

Weekly Worship Service - Saturdays, 5:30 pm
Children's Sunday School - Sundays, 9:00 am
Weekly Worship Service - Sundays, 10:00 am
Weekly Children's Church - Sundays, during 10 am Service
Adult Bible Study - Watch calendar for sessions/dates
Choir Rehearsal - Wednesdays, 6:30 pm (off in summer)

We want to hear from you!

First Evangelical Lutheran Church
1401 Twelfth Avenue
Altoona, PA 16601
(814) 942-3816
welcome@firstlutheranaltoona.org

Office Hours: 8 am-3 pm, Monday-Friday,
or call for an appointment