Do You Hunger For
Acceptance, Peace & Wholeness?

Welcome To First Evangelical Lutheran Church!

We invite you to join us for worship, fellowship and celebration. There is a place for you here, no matter what.

Upcoming Events – All Are Welcome!

Dec 9 (Tue) 7 pm - Council, Conference Room
Dec 15 (Mon) 6:30 pm - TLC PreSchool Holiday Show
Dec 16 (Tue) 6:30 pm - TLC PreK Holiday Show
Dec 17 (Wed) 6:30 pm - TLC Kindergarten Holiday Show
Dec 24 (Wed) 6:30 pm - Prelude to Christmas Eve Service
Dec 24 (Wed) 7:00 pm - Christmas Eve Candlelight Celebration (for details, click on "Schedule" under "Happenings" )

Jan 6 (Tue) 7:00 pm - Council Meeting, Conference Room
Jan 9 (Fri) 6:00 pm - Circle Party, Olive Garden
Jan 12 (Mon) 7:00 pm - Bible Study, Conference Room
Jan 14 (Wed) 11:00 am - Bible Study
Jan 19 (Mon) 7:00 pm - Bible Study
Jan 20 (Tue) 6:30 pm - Circle Meeting, Conference Room
Jan 21 (Wed) 11:00 am - Bible Study
Jan 26 (Mon) 7:00 pm - Bible Study
Jan 28 (Wed) 11:00 am - Bible Study

Weekly Worship Service - Saturdays, 5:30 pm
Weekly Worship Service - Sundays, 10:00 am
Sunday School (Adults, Teens & Children) - Sundays, 9:00 am
Knit Ones - Tuesdays, 9:30 am, Helen Cramer's
Choir Rehearsal - Wednesdays, 6:30 pm (off in summer)

We want to hear from you!

First Evangelical Lutheran Church
1401 Twelfth Avenue
Altoona, PA 16601
(814) 942-3816
welcome@firstlutheranaltoona.org

Office Hours: 8 am-3 pm, Monday-Friday,
or call for an appointment