Do You Hunger For
Acceptance, Peace & Wholeness?

Welcome To First Evangelical Lutheran Church!

We invite you to join us for worship, fellowship and celebration. There is a place for you here, no matter what.

Upcoming Events – All Are Welcome!

Mon, Oct 16 - TLC Closed, Teacher Continuing Education
Tue, Oct 17 - TLC Closed, Teacher Continuing Education
Tue, Oct 17 - Circle, 6:30 pm, Lounge
Tue, Oct 17 - Council, 7:00 pm, Conference Room
Sun Oct 22 - Harvest Home Sunday
Sun Oct 29 - Synod Reformation Service & Reception, FELC, 3 pm
Sun, Nov 5 - Confirmation and Reception
Tue, Nov 7 - Pretzel-Making, Social Hall Kitchen
Thur Nov 9 - Pretzel-Making
Tue Nov 14 - Pretzel-Making
Tue, Nov 14 - Council, 7:00 pm, Conference Room
Thur Nov 16 - Pretzel-Making
Sun, Nov 19 - Congregational Meeting & Reception after church

Weekly Worship Service - Saturdays, 5:30 pm
Children's Sunday School - Sundays, 9:00 am
Weekly Worship Service - Sundays, 10:00 am
Weekly Children's Church - Sundays, during 10 am Service
Adult Bible Study - Watch calendar for sessions/dates
Choir Rehearsal - Wednesdays, 6:30 pm (off in summer)

We want to hear from you!

First Evangelical Lutheran Church
1401 Twelfth Avenue
Altoona, PA 16601
(814) 942-3816
welcome@firstlutheranaltoona.org

Office Hours: 8 am-3 pm, Monday-Friday,
or call for an appointment