Do You Hunger For
Acceptance, Peace & Wholeness?

Welcome To First Evangelical Lutheran Church!

We invite you to join us for worship, fellowship and celebration. There is a place for you here, no matter what.

Upcoming Events – All Are Welcome!

Tue, Mar 21 - Council, 7:00 pm, Conference Room
Sat, Mar 25 - Lenten Breakfast, 9 am, Multi-purpose room
Sat, Apr 1 - Lenten Breakfast, 9 am, Multi-purpose room
Sat, Apt 8 - Lenten Breakfast, 9 am, Multi-purpose room
Sun, Apr 9 - PALM Sunday, 10 am
Tue, Apr 11 - Circle, 6:30 pm, Conference Room
Thu, Apr 13 - Maundy Thursday Service & Footwashing, 7:00 pm
Fri, Apr 14 - Good Friday Service, 7:00 pm
Sat, Apr 15 - Weekly Worship Service, 5:30 pm
Sun, Apr 16 - EASTER SUNDAY SERVICE, 10 am
Mon, Apr 17 - TLC & Office Closed for Holiday
Tue, Apr 18 - Council, 7 pm, Conference Room

Weekly Worship Service - Saturdays, 5:30 pm
Children's Sunday School - Sundays, 9:00 am
Weekly Worship Service - Sundays, 10:00 am
Weekly Junior Church - Sundays, during 10:00 am Service
Adult Bible Study - Watch calendar for sessions/dates
Choir Rehearsal - Wednesdays, 6:30 pm (off in summer)

We want to hear from you!

First Evangelical Lutheran Church
1401 Twelfth Avenue
Altoona, PA 16601
(814) 942-3816
welcome@firstlutheranaltoona.org

Office Hours: 8 am-3 pm, Monday-Friday,
or call for an appointment